I do not like green eggs and ham…

Guess who’s birthday is today? That’s right, Dr. Seuss.  And my all time favorite quote of his is “You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own, and you know what you know. And you are the one who’ll decide where you’ll go. Oh the places you’ll go.”

Do you ever have one of those dreams that sticks with you for years? I have had three.. one where I flew,  my cat getting a job at the circus (if you knew Gromit, you would understand just how bizarre this one was), and the third going to Dr. Seuss’ home for his birthday.  And since I still consider myself a kid at heart, I thought I’d do the adult version of green eggs and ham- that is with a vegetarian twist to celebrate his birthday.

Got a toasted sourdough roll, fried egg, homemade pesto, and a seitan product for the ham.

Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I do not like green eggs and ham…

  1. Kelly

    Yummy!! This looks wonderful. I love the good Dr.

  2. Melissa

    It was quite tasty!

Leave a Reply

