Happy Anniversary!

I can’t believe it- Mindful Meals is two years old today.  Wow…It’s amazing how this blog started out as a way to stay connected with family & friends and then evolved into such an exciting way to explore and talk about food.  I thought I’d pick the top three moments; a little trip down memory lane.

Kelly’s Visit back in October 2008

We had an absolute blast exploring NY with her son Chris and Louise.

Graduation from NGI

My parents flew in for graduation – what a spectacular night!

My favorite dish I’ve cooked to date

I never thought making something so easy would lead to such a treat.

Thank you to everyone who has graciously opened up their kitchen to dine on fabulous fare, and thank you to everyone who has embraced my quest to always eat mindful meals!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Dee Dee

    Happy Anniversary! I truly enjoy reading Mindful Meals each week. I cook vicariously through you. Keep up the great work. (thanks for including the picture of myself and Dom) Love you………..

  2. Melissa

    I will always remember our Italian food filled day in NY. Can’t wait to see you & Dom at X-mas. Don’t forget to bring some of those Brooklyn lemon cookies!! And I’ve got a bottle of Melicello with your name on it! XOXO

  3. laura

    Well Happy Birthday to you Mindful Meals! And to think I knew you when you were only a twinkle in Melissa’s eye. I love reading your blog. It always makes me want to put a dishtowel on my head.

  4. Melissa

    Shrimp and Grits mixed in with a side of Amy’s burritos! No need for a dish towel, you had me at “lobster roll” friend!!

Leave a Reply

