Doughnut Vault

Back in April the Doughnut Vault opened to long lines and sold out donuts.  I thought I’d wait it out and arrive on a sweltering 95 degree morning at 8:30 a.m. when they opened.

Yeah, that’s me…number 31 in line.  After 30 minutes, more sweat then I care to recall, my order was up. Vanilla glazed and chocolate glazed thank you very much!  They offer a cake-like donut and a mini-stack.  If you are going and waiting that long in line seriously…..a mini-stack???  Whatever.. so I slid up to the counter where an old-time cash register and a lone girl took my order. The best, a chandelier hanging overhead. First, bite…all I can say is so worth the wait and so worth the sweat. Should they have been out, mini-stack for sure! And knowing that there had to be a bazillion calories in that thing I decided to become a donut courier and make some people happy!

Those donuts even blew up Marilyn’s skirt they were so tasty.  (okay, maybe not that funny, but the art display is cool)

Doughnut Vault

Tuesdays-Friday 8:30 a.m. until they are sold out

Saturday- 9:30 a.m. until they are sold out

401 1/2 N. Franklin Street

Chicago, IL 60654

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

