Last of the summer favorites….


As summer winds down and work starts back up again, I realized there were a few places I’d been to this summer here in Chicago and wanted to share.  First up is Isaacson & Stein Fish Company. This fish market is a help yourself kind of place.  Rows and stacks of fish, shrimp, clams, etc.  Once you pick the fish of choice, there is a cleaning station with men that will gut and scale it for you.  I bought some jumbo prawns and made a great Thai BBQ dish.

Next up is Gene’s Sausage Shop. Pure bliss.  First floor, all the sausage you can imagine.  Second floor all the beer and condiments you can imagine.  Third floor…roof top deck that cooks up what is on both floors.  Oh yeah!!

This summer went by way too quick.  I’m still pinching myself because I can’t believe I am living here and get to enjoy all the great food and wonderful places to visit.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

